jump to navigation

Radio Cures March 7, 2010

Posted by Elisa Hough in Music.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Last week while in Yomitan, a small town up north known for its potters, I stumbled into a teeny community radio station. I had just peeked in when one of the DJs ushered me into the studio for a tour.

FM Yomitan is a volunteer-run station that broadcasts 24 hours a day, although when I was there it was a robo-DJ. They have this studio room and an office in the town community center, shared by a performance hall.

I told the woman and the general manager that I was in Okinawa to learn about local music, and they invited me to come back and talk about it on air (English OK, they said). Hooray for the radio and sticker trades!

Comments»

1. Goldrush - March 7, 2010

So, when do we tune in to hear your guest spot? Do tell.

2. Laserbeak - March 7, 2010

Did you give them a KDVS shirt


Leave a Reply

